FEEDBACK

READ REVIEWS

Janice Greaves reviewed on October 5, 2017
Location : Ballwin
Rating :

The service was outstanding, friendly and professional. My glasses are great.

Brian reviewed on October 5, 2017
Location : Ballwin
Rating :

this is not from a visit. they have been fine. This is because I have received 3 phone calls in the last 10 days about having a "tentative appointment' scheduled for me, unprompted, without my knowledge. Just had another call a few minutes ago, saying I need to come in for an appointment. Not sure how your business model operates, but harassing customers and strong arming them to come in for an appointment doesn't make much sense to me. I am and adult, an I will let YOU know when I am out of contacts or need to come in for a visit. If my insurance didn't force me to go to you, I would certainly never come back again.

Long Time Customer reviewed on September 7, 2017
Location : Ferguson
Rating :

30 plus minutes just to get new nose guards and adjustment. The clerk needs customer service training, she " always" has an attitude. I belueve her name is Tonsha.

gary nichols reviewed on August 29, 2017
Location : Florissant
Rating :

went to crown interested in the buy one get one, vision test from eye doctor was awesome and very professional. went to price out glasses at the bogo offer, i have good insurance so was open to best offer. lady giving me prices seemed to be very knowlegeable and interested in giving me the best price. all said and done price was outrageous compared to other vendors. so called bogo was more than everyone else without bogo. when sales person found out i wast shopping she immediately disappeared. if this was a true bogo should have been half the price of everyone else. definitely will be buying somewhere else.

K Britton reviewed on August 20, 2017
Location : Maplewood
Rating :

I just want to give they biggest shout out to Sunny Hozanovic at Crown Vision. She went above and beyond to help me in an extremely stressful situation. I was on vacation in her area and one of my contacts ripped, and she was able to get me what I needed at a drop of a dime. I cannot believe her level of expertise and customer service skills that she showed me, I will forever be grateful to her and Crown Vision for making it possible to finish out my vacation actually being able to see Missouri. Thank you again Sunny, and if I should ever need services in Missouri again I can guarantee I will be back to you...

Tammy reviewed on August 15, 2017
Location : Alton
Rating :

I've got to agree to disagree with Mr. Steven. The folks down on Broadway have been nothing but helpful and nothing short of fantastic through the years to me and my family. We've been coming to this location for many years, and as human error does allow - things happen, but they are always more than happy and willing to fix whatever issue may have arose and we never leave less than satisfied. Broadway will continue to have our business, there's no other eye provider we'd ever rather go to! Keep doing what you guys do! YOU ROCK!

Peggy Tillett reviewed on August 11, 2017
Location : O''Fallon, MO
Rating :

I have visited this location for about 5yrs, the Florissant, MO location for at least 12yrs. My experience has always been very satisfactory. This year was no exception until it was time for me to reorder my contacts. Apparently, because of a promotion being conducted for back-to-school the staff was short handed and overwhelmed. That being said, I would like to thank Caroline for stepping up and taking care of me...professional and with a smile.

Steven reviewed on August 6, 2017
Location : Alton
Rating :

this place in Alton is a joke..I am a 64 year old man, that is trying to live on less then $800 a month, went to this place and got glasses, and had to return them, they were not right, then got them back the second time and still can not wear them..I even had a place to help pay for them, I would not tell any one to go here..this was almost a year ago or less...now have to go some place else to try and get them, and find help again..contacting the place where I got help from so they don't get riped off again....

John Groves reviewed on August 3, 2017
Location : Tesson Ferry
Rating :

The staff is very polite and courteous, it was a pleasure to do business with this location.

Bill W reviewed on July 7, 2017
Location : Florissant
Rating :

Great experience!

Patient reviewed on June 29, 2017
Location : Tesson Ferry
Rating :

I have never been so disappointed or treated so poorly as a customer. After an eye exam, I sat down to order contacts. I was told by staff that they would do a price match. After finding prices online, I was told that they would price match, but only from certain retailers. So how is this a price match? I finally settled on only getting a portion of my contact prescription filled because I didn't agree with their supposed "price match". The total bill was less than the $135 allowance from my insurance carrier. The staff member indicated that I would forfeit the additional money from the insurance company. I said I didn't mind, I just didn't want to pay more than the $135 insurance allowance. The agreed upon price for the "price match" was a little over $90. After I received the receipt, I saw that the employee went ahead and charged me $135 for the contacts. This was not the agreed upon price, and in my opinion insurance fraud. How can you say you will charge one price, and then overcharge to take all of the allotted insurance allowance?

I called customer service to complain and was yelled at by the rep and NOT assisted in any meaningful way. I demanded a full refund and ordered my contacts from a different retailer. This company has very questionable practices and I will NEVER use them again. I have shared this with friends and family and will be following up with my insurace company.

LAURIE MACKE reviewed on June 27, 2017
Location : St. Charles
Rating :

My 5-star review is specific to Pat at the Zumbehl location. My first appointment with CV was earlier this year. After finding the glasses I wanted and getting the prescription, we found out that the brand was not discounted through insurance. We were both so disappointed and had to start the frame process over. I ended up with a pair that I absolutely hate. Last week I received a call from Pat regarding our incident. When O'Neill changed contracts, it made it possible for me to afford the pair of glasses I really wanted. She went through all the "Laurie's" until she found my record and contacted me. I went in last week and ordered my O'Neill sunglasses. She went way above and beyond and I'm grateful. Please be sure that Kathy Chaydane (supervisor) knows that Pat is a gem.

Cindy A reviewed on June 27, 2017
Location : St. Charles
Rating :

Dr. Lutz at the St. Charles location is outstanding! So professional and very helpful. The gal at the front ( unfortunately I don't remember her name) was so very helpful in ordering two pair of glasses for me. And another gal helped me pick out the ones that looked best on me. The entire staff is great and I am so happy I found them for my eye care needs!!

Stanley Mccandless reviewed on June 26, 2017
Location : St. Ann
Rating :

My wife and I visited your st.Ann location and was unaware from our disability case worker that we would need a certain amount of money on our first visit so imagine our huge embarrassment when at the end of the visit we had no more than Penny's on us but thanks to Julie Amman their office manager she paid for us and refused to let us pay her back when we returned to pick up the glasses! I didn't know such great people still existed ! Thank you Julie and Crown Vision for a wonderful experience.

Patt WW reviewed on June 26, 2017
Location : Tesson Ferry
Rating :

WOW!! I have been wearing glasses for a very long time and have always had excellent care and service at Crown, but my last pairs of glasses were Tory Burch (blue frames-regular and sunglasses) and I have received so many positive comments on them it is amazing! I work in a public place and almost daily I have people (men and women) telling me how great they look and asking where I bought them. I hope Crown will continue to carry her products--I love the ego boost.

Stephen Grable reviewed on June 9, 2017
Location : Tesson Ferry
Rating :

My Insurance said exam free i was charged 90 dollars after i was done with a sub par exam they didnt take a picture of my eye their equipment wasn't working so she just took a quick look at my eye very disapointed i wouldnt waist your money or time going to this rip off eye exam

Denise Gaddy reviewed on May 26, 2017
Location : Florissant
Rating :

Fast friendly professional

Venus Taylor reviewed on May 18, 2017
Location : Lindell
Rating :

I feel that the dr was more interested in leaving on time than telling me what was going on with my eyes. He rushed through my exam. Checking his watch 2x letting me know that he had something more pressing than my EYES. He finished the exam and told me to follow him. No explanation of what was going on. When I realized that he was done with me and tried to ask about me eyes I was not satisfied with the rushed answer he gave. Then I go back to the sales clerk or eye specialist to look at glasses and was told I didn't have the coverage that I KNEW I HAD. I tried to explain that I had checked my benefits with BLUEVISION and was told that I have much better coverage than the clerk was saying at CROWNVISION and again I was brushed off. The whole experience was BAD from start to finish. I did get a call this morning from someone in the Lindell office apologizing this morning for the misunderstanding. The young lady told me SHE had looked up the wrong plan or something. That does not get back my wasted time for a problem that if someone had rechecked could have been solved yesterday when I was there. I think this will be my last visit to lindell Crownvision. not that you care

Nancy Price reviewed on May 15, 2017
Location : Kirkwood
Rating :

All great

Marie reviewed on May 13, 2017
Location : Kirkwood
Rating :

Amanda was A great help to pick out glasses